Fix typo in HKDF example documentation
authorJohannes Bauer <joe@johannes-bauer.com>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 19:07:21 +0000 (21:07 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 5 Aug 2017 18:09:22 +0000 (20:09 +0200)
Out-of-bounds array access in the example documentation of
EVP_PKEY_CTX_set_hkdf_md fixed.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4081)

doc/man3/EVP_PKEY_CTX_set_hkdf_md.pod

index 12843d0..333b8da 100644 (file)
@@ -139,7 +139,7 @@ salt value "salt" and info value "label":
      /* Error */
  if (EVP_PKEY_CTX_set1_hkdf_key(pctx, "secret", 6) <= 0)
      /* Error */
- if (EVP_PKEY_CTX_add1_hkdf_info(pctx, "label", 6) <= 0)
+ if (EVP_PKEY_CTX_add1_hkdf_info(pctx, "label", 5) <= 0)
      /* Error */
  if (EVP_PKEY_derive(pctx, out, &outlen) <= 0)
      /* Error */