Build: make apps/progs.c depend on configdata.pm
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 14 May 2020 10:33:09 +0000 (12:33 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 15 May 2020 18:06:08 +0000 (20:06 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11824)

apps/build.info

index d51e825..8bfcec6 100644 (file)
@@ -67,6 +67,9 @@ IF[{- !$disabled{apps} -}]
   # progs.pl tries to read all 'openssl' sources, including progs.c, so we make
   # sure things are generated in the correct order.
   DEPEND[progs.h]=progs.c
+  # Because the files to look through may change (depends on $OPENSSLSRC),
+  # always depend on a changed configuration.
+  DEPEND[progs.c]=../configdata.pm
 
   IF[{- $config{target} =~ /^(?:Cygwin|mingw|VC-)/ -}]
     GENERATE[openssl.rc]=../util/mkrc.pl openssl