Update .gitignore.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 13:13:06 +0000 (14:13 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 20:49:34 +0000 (21:49 +0100)
Not all git versions understand **/Makefile, but all recognize that
filename without any path applies to all directories.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
.gitignore

index 4bbd89b..34505ca 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,6 @@
 
 # Top level excludes
 /Makefile.orig
-/Makefile
 /MINFO
 /TABLE
 /*.a
@@ -23,7 +22,8 @@
 /tmp.*
 /configdata.pm
 
-**/Makefile
+# *all* Makefiles
+Makefile
 
 /test/*.ss
 /test/*.srl