DH: add internal dh_get_method()
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 29 Feb 2020 07:57:34 +0000 (08:57 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 9 Mar 2020 09:54:34 +0000 (10:54 +0100)
This should have been publically present a long time ago, to be
consistent with the RSA, DSA and EC_KEY APIs.  However, since we've
now deprecated that kind of function for the other key types, there's
no point in adding a public function, but we still need it internally.

Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11193)

crypto/dh/dh_lib.c
include/crypto/dh.h

index 29152dc..7666e77 100644 (file)
@@ -45,6 +45,11 @@ int DH_set_method(DH *dh, const DH_METHOD *meth)
     return 1;
 }
 
+const DH_METHOD *dh_get_method(const DH *dh)
+{
+    return dh->meth;
+}
+
 DH *DH_new(void)
 {
     return dh_new_intern(NULL, NULL);
index 3af3c52..7c7cebd 100644 (file)
@@ -23,3 +23,5 @@ int dh_get0_nid(const DH *dh);
 int dh_check_pub_key_partial(const DH *dh, const BIGNUM *pub_key, int *ret);
 int dh_check_priv_key(const DH *dh, const BIGNUM *priv_key, int *ret);
 int dh_check_pairwise(DH *dh);
+
+const DH_METHOD *dh_get_method(const DH *dh);