TEST: Adjust test/bioprinttest.c to behave like the testutil routines
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 5 Jun 2020 15:05:07 +0000 (17:05 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 6 Jun 2020 17:18:30 +0000 (19:18 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/12057)

test/bioprinttest.c

index 18c00e0..04d1613 100644 (file)
@@ -297,10 +297,20 @@ int setup_tests(void)
  * Replace testutil output routines.  We do this to eliminate possible sources
  * of BIO error
  */
+BIO *bio_out = NULL;
+BIO *bio_err = NULL;
+
+static int tap_level = 0;
+
 void test_open_streams(void)
 {
 }
 
+void test_adjust_streams_tap_level(int level)
+{
+    tap_level = level;
+}
+
 void test_close_streams(void)
 {
 }
@@ -312,12 +322,12 @@ void test_close_streams(void)
  */
 int test_vprintf_stdout(const char *fmt, va_list ap)
 {
-    return vfprintf(stdout, fmt, ap);
+    return fprintf(stdout, "%*s# ", tap_level, "") + vfprintf(stdout, fmt, ap);
 }
 
 int test_vprintf_stderr(const char *fmt, va_list ap)
 {
-    return vfprintf(stderr, fmt, ap);
+    return fprintf(stderr, "%*s# ", tap_level, "") + vfprintf(stderr, fmt, ap);
 }
 
 int test_flush_stdout(void)
@@ -330,3 +340,23 @@ int test_flush_stderr(void)
     return fflush(stderr);
 }
 
+int test_vprintf_tapout(const char *fmt, va_list ap)
+{
+    return fprintf(stdout, "%*s", tap_level, "") + vfprintf(stdout, fmt, ap);
+}
+
+int test_vprintf_taperr(const char *fmt, va_list ap)
+{
+    return fprintf(stderr, "%*s", tap_level, "") + vfprintf(stderr, fmt, ap);
+}
+
+int test_flush_tapout(void)
+{
+    return fflush(stdout);
+}
+
+int test_flush_taperr(void)
+{
+    return fflush(stderr);
+}
+