Remove doc reference to non-existant GCM example
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Mon, 6 Mar 2017 22:45:48 +0000 (08:45 +1000)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 7 Mar 2017 15:07:20 +0000 (10:07 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2866)

doc/man3/EVP_EncryptInit.pod

index db578e5..6695f02 100644 (file)
@@ -455,8 +455,6 @@ length can only be set before specifying an IV. If not called a default tag
 length is used. For OCB AES the default is 16 (i.e. 128 bits). This is also the
 maximum tag length for OCB.
 
-See L</EXAMPLES> below for an example of the use of GCM mode.
-
 =head1 CCM Mode
 
 The behaviour of CCM mode ciphers is similar to GCM mode but with a few