Revert "RT4526: Call TerminateProcess, not ExitProcess"
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:01:58 +0000 (16:01 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:21:05 +0000 (16:21 +0100)
This reverts commit 75f90688fb2dec0f897cad8be8b92be725c5016b.

TerminateProcess is asynchronous, so the code as written in the above
commit is not correct (and doesn't even compile at the moment). It is
also probably not needed in the speed case. Reverting in order to figure
out the correct solution.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
apps/speed.c
ms/uplink.c

index a37c9b5..95adcc1 100644 (file)
@@ -332,7 +332,7 @@ static double Time_F(int s)
         if (thr == NULL) {
             DWORD ret = GetLastError();
             BIO_printf(bio_err, "unable to CreateThread (%d)", ret);
-            TerminateProcess(GetCurrentProcess(), err);
+            ExitProcess(ret);
         }
         CloseHandle(thr);       /* detach the thread */
         while (!schlock)
index c5c9cd4..e58ab9d 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ static TCHAR msg[128];
 static void unimplemented(void)
 {
     OPENSSL_showfatal(sizeof(TCHAR) == sizeof(char) ? "%s\n" : "%S\n", msg);
-    TerminateProcess(GetCurrentProcess(), 1);
+    ExitProcess(1);
 }
 
 void OPENSSL_Uplink(volatile void **table, int index)