Use default ASN.1 for SEED.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Thu, 5 May 2016 21:17:05 +0000 (22:17 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Thu, 5 May 2016 22:59:01 +0000 (23:59 +0100)
The default ASN.1 handling can be used for SEED. This also makes
CMS work with SEED.

PR#4504

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/evp/e_seed.c

index 6964b1e..3df73ee 100644 (file)
@@ -71,7 +71,8 @@ typedef struct {
 } EVP_SEED_KEY;
 
 IMPLEMENT_BLOCK_CIPHER(seed, ks, SEED, EVP_SEED_KEY, NID_seed,
-                       16, 16, 16, 128, 0, seed_init_key, 0, 0, 0, 0)
+                       16, 16, 16, 128, EVP_CIPH_FLAG_DEFAULT_ASN1,
+                       seed_init_key, 0, 0, 0, 0)
 
 static int seed_init_key(EVP_CIPHER_CTX *ctx, const unsigned char *key,
                          const unsigned char *iv, int enc)