doc: Update the reference from draft to RFC
authorJakub Jelen <jjelen@redhat.com>
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 14:15:28 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
committerTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Fri, 13 Mar 2020 08:57:24 +0000 (09:57 +0100)
CLA: trivial

Signed-off-by: Jakub Jelen <jjelen@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11299)

doc/man7/Ed25519.pod
doc/man7/X25519.pod

index 242d561..3d82f5e 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ Ed448
 The B<Ed25519> and B<Ed448> EVP_PKEY implementation supports key generation,
 one-shot digest sign and digest verify using PureEdDSA and B<Ed25519> or B<Ed448>
 (see RFC8032). It has associated private and public key formats compatible with
-draft-ietf-curdle-pkix-04.
+RFC 8410.
 
 No additional parameters can be set during key generation, one-shot signing or
 verification. In particular, because PureEdDSA is used, a digest must B<NOT> be
index 6af40c6..0cfe2b5 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ X448
 
 The B<X25519> and B<X448> EVP_PKEY implementation supports key generation and
 key derivation using B<X25519> and B<X448>. It has associated private and public
-key formats compatible with draft-ietf-curdle-pkix-03.
+key formats compatible with RFC 8410.
 
 No additional parameters can be set during key generation.