Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl: remove assignment of AS and ASFLAGS
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 13:52:47 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 15:29:14 +0000 (16:29 +0100)
We have never used these variables with the Unix Makefile, and there's
no reason for us to change this, so to avoid confusion, we remove them.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5545)

(cherry picked from commit 61ab6919183fe804f3ed5cf26fcc121a4ecbb6af)

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 79993e3..d7e4ad1 100644 (file)
@@ -208,9 +208,8 @@ TARFILE=        ../$(NAME).tar
 # order to be excused from maintaining a separate set of architecture
 # dependent assembler flags. E.g. if you throw -mcpu=ultrasparc at SPARC
 # gcc, then the driver will automatically translate it to -xarch=v8plus
-# and pass it down to assembler.
-AS=$(CC) -c
-ASFLAG=$(CFLAGS)
+# and pass it down to assembler.  In any case, we do not define AS or
+# ASFLAGS for this reason.
 PERLASM_SCHEME= {- $target{perlasm_scheme} -}
 
 # For x86 assembler: Set PROCESSOR to 386 if you want to support