Add missing parentheses in macro
authorMathias Berchtold <mberchtold@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 May 2019 05:25:31 +0000 (07:25 +0200)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 12:33:21 +0000 (13:33 +0100)
Add missing parentheses in macro

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9044)

include/openssl/opensslv.h

index 73e64a7..0219d5f 100644 (file)
@@ -78,7 +78,7 @@ extern "C" {
 
 /* For checking general API compatibility when preprocessing */
 # define OPENSSL_VERSION_PREREQ(maj,min)                                \
-    ((OPENSSL_VERSION_MAJOR << 16) + OPENSSL_VERSION_MINOR >= (maj << 16) + min)
+    ((OPENSSL_VERSION_MAJOR << 16) + OPENSSL_VERSION_MINOR >= ((maj) << 16) + (min))
 
 /* Helper macros for CPP string composition */
 #   define OPENSSL_MSTR_HELPER(x) #x