sha/asm/sha*-armv8.pl: add Denver and X-Gene esults.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 28 Mar 2015 21:01:59 +0000 (22:01 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 07:50:06 +0000 (09:50 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/sha/asm/sha1-armv8.pl
crypto/sha/asm/sha512-armv8.pl

index bdf48b8..a8c08c2 100644 (file)
 # Apple A7     2.31                    4.13 (+14%)
 # Cortex-A53   2.24                    8.03 (+97%)
 # Cortex-A57   2.35                    7.88 (+74%)
+# Denver       2.13                    3.97 (+0%)(**)
+# X-Gene                               8.80 (+200%)
 #
 # (*)  Software results are presented mostly for reference purposes.
+# (**) Keep in mind that Denver relies on binary translation, which
+#      optimizes compiler output at run-time.
 
 $flavour = shift;
 $output  = shift;
index 717473b..d009f3f 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,8 @@
 # Apple A7     1.97            10.5 (+33%)     6.73 (-1%(**))
 # Cortex-A53   2.38            15.5 (+115%)    10.0 (+150%(***))
 # Cortex-A57   2.31            11.6 (+86%)     7.51 (+260%(***))
+# Denver       2.01            10.5 (+26%)     6.70 (+8%)
+# X-Gene                       20.0 (+100%)    12.8 (+300%(***))
 # 
 # (*)  Software SHA256 results are of lesser relevance, presented
 #      mostly for informational purposes.