Improve diagnostics for invalid arguments in asn1parse -strparse
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Sat, 31 Mar 2018 22:46:49 +0000 (00:46 +0200)
committerBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Tue, 3 Apr 2018 14:02:16 +0000 (16:02 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5826)

apps/asn1pars.c

index 8906943..38ffb22 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ const OPTIONS asn1parse_options[] = {
     {"dump", OPT_DUMP, 0, "unknown data in hex form"},
     {"dlimit", OPT_DLIMIT, 'p',
      "dump the first arg bytes of unknown data in hex form"},
-    {"strparse", OPT_STRPARSE, 's',
+    {"strparse", OPT_STRPARSE, 'p',
      "offset; a series of these can be used to 'dig'"},
     {OPT_MORE_STR, 0, 0, "into multiple ASN1 blob wrappings"},
     {"genstr", OPT_GENSTR, 's', "string to generate ASN1 structure from"},
@@ -227,7 +227,7 @@ int asn1parse_main(int argc, char **argv)
             int typ;
             j = atoi(sk_OPENSSL_STRING_value(osk, i));
             if (j <= 0 || j >= tmplen) {
-                BIO_printf(bio_err, "'%s' is an invalid number\n",
+                BIO_printf(bio_err, "'%s' is out of range\n",
                            sk_OPENSSL_STRING_value(osk, i));
                 continue;
             }