Restore the use of LDCMD when linking applications
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 17 Dec 2017 11:56:24 +0000 (12:56 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 18 Dec 2017 06:48:45 +0000 (07:48 +0100)
It is a hack, but it existed in the recently removed Makefile.shared,
and its use is documented in fuzz/README.md, so we cannot drop it now.

Fixes https://github.com/google/oss-fuzz/issues/1037

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4947)

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index a514833..43b1f03 100644 (file)
@@ -1053,7 +1053,7 @@ EOF
       return <<"EOF";
 $bin$exeext: $objs $deps
        rm -f $bin$exeext
-       $cmd $cmdflags \$(LDFLAGS) \$(BIN_LDFLAGS) -o $bin$exeext $objs \\
+       \$\${LDCMD:-$cmd} $cmdflags \$(LDFLAGS) \$(BIN_LDFLAGS) -o $bin$exeext $objs \\
                \$(PLIB_LDFLAGS) $linklibs \$(EX_LIBS)
 EOF
   }