Make sure to run util/mktar.sh from the source directory
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 10:27:50 +0000 (11:27 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 17:40:31 +0000 (18:40 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7696)

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index b5c6991..ecdd0c1 100644 (file)
@@ -231,6 +231,7 @@ TARFLAGS= {- $target{TARFLAGS} -}
 
 BASENAME=       openssl
 NAME=           $(BASENAME)-$(VERSION)
+# Relative to $(SRCDIR)
 TARFILE=        ../$(NAME).tar
 
 ##### Project flags ##################################################
@@ -873,7 +874,7 @@ tags TAGS: FORCE
 # Release targets (note: only available on Unix) #####################
 
 tar:
-       $(SRCDIR)/util/mktar.sh --name='$(NAME)' --tarfile='$(TARFILE)'
+       (cd $(SRCDIR); ./util/mktar.sh --name='$(NAME)' --tarfile='$(TARFILE)')
 
 # Helper targets #####################################################