rand/randfile.c: remove obsolete commentary.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 11:22:46 +0000 (13:22 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2016 11:28:13 +0000 (13:28 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/rand/randfile.c

index 87cb6c0..c322268 100644 (file)
@@ -287,11 +287,6 @@ const char *RAND_file_name(char *buf, size_t size)
             return NULL;
     } else {
 #ifdef OPENSSL_SYS_WINDOWS
-        /*
-         * We use the same env variables as GetTempFile() - but that function
-         * uses TCHARs, but getenv() gives us chars so its easier to do it this
-         * way
-         */
         if ((s = getenv("HOME")) == NULL
             && (s = getenv("USERPROFILE")) == NULL) {
             s = getenv("SYSTEMROOT");