Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl: fix HP-UX build.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 21:01:53 +0000 (22:01 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 20:55:02 +0000 (21:55 +0100)
HP-UX make doesn't recognize $< in explict target rules, only in
inference ones such as .c.o.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4697)

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 617d3b9..dfd80c2 100644 (file)
@@ -856,7 +856,7 @@ EOF
           }
           return <<"EOF";
 $args{src}: $args{generator}->[0] $deps
-       \$(CC) $incs \$(CFLAGS) -E \$< | \\
+       \$(CC) $incs \$(CFLAGS) -E $args{generator}->[0] | \\
        \$(PERL) -ne '/^#(line)?\\s*[0-9]+/ or print' > \$@
 EOF
       }