lhash.c: Replace Unicode EN DASH with the ASCII char '-'.
authorLong Qin <qin.long@intel.com>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 06:59:20 +0000 (14:59 +0800)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 11 Nov 2017 11:44:09 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
 * addressing", Proc. 6th Conference on Very Large Databases: 212–223
                                                                 ^
The EN DASH ('–') in this line is one UTF-8 character (hex: e2 80 93).
Under some code page setting (e.g. 936), Visual Studio may report C4819
warning: The file contains a character that cannot be represented in the
current code page.

Replace this character with the ASCII char '-' (Hex Code: 2D).

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4691)

crypto/lhash/lhash.c

index 1b0f26d..38c084d 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@
  * https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linear_hashing
  *
  * Litwin, Witold (1980), "Linear hashing: A new tool for file and table
- * addressing", Proc. 6th Conference on Very Large Databases: 212223
+ * addressing", Proc. 6th Conference on Very Large Databases: 212-223
  * http://hackthology.com/pdfs/Litwin-1980-Linear_Hashing.pdf
  *
  * From the wikipedia article "Linear hashing is used in the BDB Berkeley