Fixed typo in description of EVP_CIPHER_meth_set_iv_length().
authorDavid Makepeace <david.p.makepeace@oracle.com>
Wed, 28 Feb 2018 06:30:32 +0000 (16:30 +1000)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Wed, 28 Feb 2018 19:31:08 +0000 (20:31 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5477)

doc/man3/EVP_CIPHER_meth_new.pod

index a33cb76..15f7161 100644 (file)
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ EVP_CIPHER_meth_dup() creates a copy of B<cipher>.
 
 EVP_CIPHER_meth_free() destroys a B<EVP_CIPHER> structure.
 
-EVP_CIPHER_meth_iv_length() sets the length of the IV.
+EVP_CIPHER_meth_set_iv_length() sets the length of the IV.
 This is only needed when the implemented cipher mode requires it.
 
 EVP_CIPHER_meth_set_flags() sets the flags to describe optional