Print pathnames for 'version -r'
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 19:50:14 +0000 (15:50 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 20:45:32 +0000 (16:45 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4168)

apps/version.c

index 298d837..c9727da 100644 (file)
@@ -49,6 +49,16 @@ const OPTIONS version_options[] = {
     {NULL}
 };
 
+#if defined(OPENSSL_RAND_SEED_DEVRANDOM) || defined(OPENSSL_RAND_SEED_EGD)
+static void printlist(const char *prefix, const char **dev)
+{
+    printf("%s (", prefix);
+    for ( ; *dev != NULL; dev++)
+        printf(" \"%s\"", *dev);
+    printf(" )");
+}
+#endif
+
 int version_main(int argc, char **argv)
 {
     int ret = 1, dirty = 0, seed = 0;
@@ -143,7 +153,7 @@ int version_main(int argc, char **argv)
         printf(" rtdsc");
 #endif
 #ifdef OPENSSL_RAND_SEED_RDCPU
-        printf(" rdrand-hardware");
+        printf(" rdrand ( rdseed rdrand )");
 #endif
 #ifdef OPENSSL_RAND_SEED_LIBRANDOM
         printf(" C-library-random");
@@ -152,10 +162,16 @@ int version_main(int argc, char **argv)
         printf(" getrandom-syscall");
 #endif
 #ifdef OPENSSL_RAND_SEED_DEVRANDOM
-        printf(" random-device");
+        {
+            static const char *dev[] = { DEVRANDOM, NULL };
+            printlist(" random-device", dev);
+        }
 #endif
 #ifdef OPENSSL_RAND_SEED_EGD
-        printf(" EGD");
+        {
+            static const char *dev[] = { DEVRANDOM_EGD, NULL };
+            printlist(" EGD", dev);
+        }
 #endif
 #ifdef OPENSSL_RAND_SEED_NONE
         printf(" none");