apps/s_socket.c: fix memory sanitizer problem in ACCEPT printout.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 19:30:22 +0000 (21:30 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 18:08:05 +0000 (20:08 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5994)

apps/s_socket.c

index d21bfc6..69f0f4f 100644 (file)
@@ -211,7 +211,7 @@ int do_server(int *accept_sock, const char *host, const char *port,
     int i;
     BIO_ADDRINFO *res = NULL;
     const BIO_ADDRINFO *next;
-    int sock_family, sock_type, sock_protocol;
+    int sock_family, sock_type, sock_protocol, sock_port;
     const BIO_ADDR *sock_address;
     int sock_options = BIO_SOCK_REUSEADDR;
     int ret = 0;
@@ -280,10 +280,12 @@ int do_server(int *accept_sock, const char *host, const char *port,
     }
 #endif
 
+    sock_port = BIO_ADDR_rawport(sock_address);
+
     BIO_ADDRINFO_free(res);
     res = NULL;
 
-    if (BIO_ADDR_rawport(sock_address) == 0) {
+    if (sock_port == 0) {
         /* dynamically allocated port, report which one */
         union BIO_sock_info_u info;
         char *hostname = NULL;