Remove an unused variable assignment
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 15:54:08 +0000 (16:54 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 16:35:30 +0000 (17:35 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/x509v3/pcy_tree.c

index 8c13c53..df50d80 100644 (file)
@@ -118,7 +118,7 @@ static int tree_init(X509_POLICY_TREE **ptree, STACK_OF(X509) *certs,
         X509_check_purpose(x, -1, 0);
 
         /* If cache is NULL, likely ENOMEM: return immediately */
-        if ((cache = policy_cache_set(x)) == NULL)
+        if (policy_cache_set(x) == NULL)
             return X509_PCY_TREE_INTERNAL;
     }