Add an entry to the CHANGES for the d2i_X509_PUBKEY fix
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 15:20:31 +0000 (16:20 +0100)
committerBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Fri, 1 Feb 2019 18:41:45 +0000 (19:41 +0100)
The commit 5dc40a83c74be579575a512b30d9c1e0364e6a7b forgot
to add a short description to the CHANGES file.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8144)

CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 20b1f5c..a72daba 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
      interoperability with such broken implementations. However, enabling
      this switch breaks interoperability with correct implementations.
 
+  *) Fix a use after free bug in d2i_X509_PUBKEY when overwriting a
+     re-used X509_PUBKEY object if the second PUBKEY is malformed.
+     [Bernd Edlinger]
+
   *) Move strictness check from EVP_PKEY_asn1_new() to EVP_PKEY_asn1_add0().
      [Richard Levitte]