Appveyor: update to Visual Studio 2017.
authorFdaSilvaYY <fdasilvayy@gmail.com>
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 16:24:49 +0000 (18:24 +0200)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Fri, 7 Feb 2020 08:56:36 +0000 (09:56 +0100)
Default image was currently "Visual Studio 2015"

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10327)

appveyor.yml

index cca4a9a..2294069 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,6 @@
+image:
+  - Visual Studio 2017
+
 platform:
     - x64
     - x86
 platform:
     - x64
     - x86
@@ -5,13 +8,19 @@ platform:
 environment:
     fast_finish: true
     matrix:
 environment:
     fast_finish: true
     matrix:
-        - VSVER: 14
+        - VSVER: 15
 
 configuration:
     - shared
     - plain
 
 before_build:
 
 configuration:
     - shared
     - plain
 
 before_build:
+    - ps: >-
+        Install-Module VSSetup -Scope CurrentUser
+    - ps: >-
+        Get-VSSetupInstance -All
+    - ps: >-
+        gci env:* | sort-object name
     - ps: >-
         If ($env:Platform -Match "x86") {
             $env:VCVARS_PLATFORM="x86"
     - ps: >-
         If ($env:Platform -Match "x86") {
             $env:VCVARS_PLATFORM="x86"
@@ -26,8 +35,7 @@ before_build:
         } Else {
             $env:SHARED="no-shared no-makedepend"
         }
         } Else {
             $env:SHARED="no-shared no-makedepend"
         }
-    - ps: $env:VSCOMNTOOLS=(Get-Content ("env:VS" + "$env:VSVER" + "0COMNTOOLS"))
-    - call "%VSCOMNTOOLS%\..\..\VC\vcvarsall.bat" %VCVARS_PLATFORM%
+    - call "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2017\Community\VC\Auxiliary\Build\vcvarsall.bat" %VCVARS_PLATFORM%
     - mkdir _build
     - cd _build
     - perl ..\Configure %TARGET% %SHARED%
     - mkdir _build
     - cd _build
     - perl ..\Configure %TARGET% %SHARED%