Update RAND_METHOD definition in man page
authorJim Newsome <jnewsome@torproject.org>
Tue, 7 Apr 2020 21:29:53 +0000 (16:29 -0500)
committerTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Thu, 9 Apr 2020 09:13:45 +0000 (11:13 +0200)
The `add` and `seed` callbacks were changed to return `int` instead of
`void` in b6dcdbfc94c482f6c15ba725754fc9e827e41851 (first included in
tag OpenSSL_1_1_0-pre1).

The `add` callback was changed to take a `double` instead of an `int`
in 853f757ecea74a271a7c5cdee3f3b5fe0d3ae863.

CLA: trivial
Fixes: #10199

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Ben Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11486)

doc/man3/RAND_set_rand_method.pod

index 0966b09..d9e2132 100644 (file)
@@ -33,10 +33,10 @@ RAND_get_rand_method() returns a pointer to the current B<RAND_METHOD>.
 =head1 THE RAND_METHOD STRUCTURE
 
  typedef struct rand_meth_st {
-     void (*seed)(const void *buf, int num);
+     int (*seed)(const void *buf, int num);
      int (*bytes)(unsigned char *buf, int num);
      void (*cleanup)(void);
-     void (*add)(const void *buf, int num, int randomness);
+     int (*add)(const void *buf, int num, double entropy);
      int (*pseudorand)(unsigned char *buf, int num);
      int (*status)(void);
  } RAND_METHOD;