Check and print out boolean type properly.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 22:59:39 +0000 (23:59 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 01:33:05 +0000 (02:33 +0100)
If underlying type is boolean don't check field is NULL.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/asn1/tasn_prn.c

index 930ef97..096c841 100644 (file)
@@ -151,7 +151,8 @@ static int asn1_item_print_ctx(BIO *out, ASN1_VALUE **fld, int indent,
     } else
         asn1_cb = 0;
 
-    if (*fld == NULL) {
+   if (((it->itype != ASN1_ITYPE_PRIMITIVE)
+       || (it->utype != V_ASN1_BOOLEAN)) && *fld == NULL) {
         if (pctx->flags & ASN1_PCTX_FLAGS_SHOW_ABSENT) {
             if (!nohdr && !asn1_print_fsname(out, indent, fname, sname, pctx))
                 return 0;
@@ -443,11 +444,16 @@ static int asn1_primitive_print(BIO *out, ASN1_VALUE **fld,
         return 0;
     if (pf && pf->prim_print)
         return pf->prim_print(out, fld, it, indent, pctx);
-    str = (ASN1_STRING *)*fld;
-    if (it->itype == ASN1_ITYPE_MSTRING)
+    if (it->itype == ASN1_ITYPE_MSTRING) {
+        str = (ASN1_STRING *)*fld;
         utype = str->type & ~V_ASN1_NEG;
-    else
+    } else {
         utype = it->utype;
+        if (utype == V_ASN1_BOOLEAN)
+            str = NULL;
+        else
+            str = (ASN1_STRING *)*fld;
+    }
     if (utype == V_ASN1_ANY) {
         ASN1_TYPE *atype = (ASN1_TYPE *)*fld;
         utype = atype->type;