When making libcrypto from apps or test, make sure to include engines
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 21:06:23 +0000 (23:06 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 10 Jun 2015 00:01:49 +0000 (02:01 +0200)
For librypto to be complete, the stuff in both crypto/ and engines/
have to be built.  Doing 'make test' or 'make apps' from a clean
source tree failed to do so.
Corrected by using the new 'build_libcrypto' in the top Makefile.

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
apps/Makefile
test/Makefile

index 90e6014..bf554ab 100644 (file)
@@ -139,10 +139,10 @@ clean:
        rm -f req
 
 $(DLIBSSL):
-       (cd ..; $(MAKE) DIRS=ssl all)
+       (cd ..; $(MAKE) build_libssl)
 
 $(DLIBCRYPTO):
-       (cd ..; $(MAKE) DIRS=crypto all)
+       (cd ..; $(MAKE) build_libcrypto)
 
 $(EXE): progs.h $(EXE_OBJ) $(DLIBCRYPTO) $(DLIBSSL)
        $(RM) $(EXE)
index d37e020..343c21a 100644 (file)
@@ -409,10 +409,10 @@ clean:
        rm -f .rnd tmp.bntest tmp.bctest *.o *.obj *.dll lib tags core .pure .nfs* *.old *.bak fluff $(EXE) *.ss *.srl log dummytest
 
 $(DLIBSSL):
-       (cd ..; $(MAKE) DIRS=ssl all)
+       (cd ..; $(MAKE) build_libssl)
 
 $(DLIBCRYPTO):
-       (cd ..; $(MAKE) DIRS=crypto all)
+       (cd ..; $(MAKE) build_libcrypto)
 
 BUILD_CMD=shlib_target=; if [ -n "$(SHARED_LIBS)" ]; then \
                shlib_target="$(SHLIB_TARGET)"; \