Use _WIN32 over WIN32 for preprocessor conditional
authorBenjamin Kaduk <bkaduk@akamai.com>
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 17:38:24 +0000 (11:38 -0600)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Thu, 16 Feb 2017 13:59:47 +0000 (08:59 -0500)
The intent seems to be that the WIN32 symbol is for things that are a direct
byproduct of being a windows-variant configuration and should be used for
feature en/disablement on windows systems.  Use of the _WIN32 symbol is more
widespread, being used to implement platform portability of more generic code.

We do define WIN32 in some situations in e_os.h, but that is not included
universally.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2642)

crypto/seed/seed.c

index c1e9285..d62da91 100644 (file)
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@
 # include <stdio.h>
 # include <stdlib.h>
 # include <string.h>
-# ifdef WIN32
+# ifdef _WIN32
 #  include <memory.h>
 # endif