VMS will downcase all command parameters unless they're quoted
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 14:13:02 +0000 (15:13 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 13 Jan 2016 14:23:44 +0000 (15:23 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
apps/CA.pl.in

index a814ebf..23e116a 100644 (file)
@@ -164,7 +164,7 @@ if ($WHAT eq '-newcert' ) {
     my @files = @ARGV ? @ARGV : ( $NEWCERT );
     my $file;
     foreach $file (@files) {
-        my $status = run("$VERIFY -CAfile ${CATOP}/$CACERT $file");
+        my $status = run("$VERIFY \"-CAfile\" ${CATOP}/$CACERT $file");
         $RET = $status if $status != 0;
     }
 } elsif ($WHAT eq '-crl' ) {