cygwin: drop explicit O_TEXT
authorCorinna Vinschen <vinschen@redhat.com>
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 11:24:47 +0000 (12:24 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 20:11:53 +0000 (21:11 +0100)
Cygwin binaries should not enforce text mode these days, just
use text mode if the underlying mount point requests it

Signed-off-by: Corinna Vinschen <vinschen@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8248)

(cherry picked from commit 9b57e4a1ef356420367d843f1ba96037f88316b8)

crypto/bio/bss_file.c

index 8de2391..80fa108 100644 (file)
@@ -253,9 +253,7 @@ static long file_ctrl(BIO *b, int cmd, long num, void *ptr)
             }
 #  elif defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WIN32_CYGWIN)
             int fd = fileno((FILE *)ptr);
-            if (num & BIO_FP_TEXT)
-                setmode(fd, O_TEXT);
-            else
+            if (!(num & BIO_FP_TEXT))
                 setmode(fd, O_BINARY);
 #  endif
         }
@@ -279,11 +277,14 @@ static long file_ctrl(BIO *b, int cmd, long num, void *ptr)
             ret = 0;
             break;
         }
-#  if defined(OPENSSL_SYS_MSDOS) || defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WINDOWS) || defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WIN32_CYGWIN)
+#  if defined(OPENSSL_SYS_MSDOS) || defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WINDOWS)
         if (!(num & BIO_FP_TEXT))
             OPENSSL_strlcat(p, "b", sizeof(p));
         else
             OPENSSL_strlcat(p, "t", sizeof(p));
+#  elif defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WIN32_CYGWIN)
+        if (!(num & BIO_FP_TEXT))
+            OPENSSL_strlcat(p, "b", sizeof(p));
 #  endif
         fp = openssl_fopen(ptr, p);
         if (fp == NULL) {