Fix CVE-2014-3470
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Thu, 29 May 2014 14:00:05 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Thu, 5 Jun 2014 12:21:50 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
Check session_cert is not NULL before dereferencing it.
(cherry picked from commit 8011cd56e39a433b1837465259a9bd24a38727fb)

ssl/s3_clnt.c

index 9a0b1bd..5fc9069 100644 (file)
@@ -2712,6 +2712,13 @@ int ssl3_send_client_key_exchange(SSL *s)
                        int ecdh_clnt_cert = 0;
                        int field_size = 0;
 
+                       if (s->session->sess_cert == NULL) 
+                               {
+                               ssl3_send_alert(s,SSL3_AL_FATAL,SSL_AD_UNEXPECTED_MESSAGE);
+                               SSLerr(SSL_F_SSL3_SEND_CLIENT_KEY_EXCHANGE,SSL_R_UNEXPECTED_MESSAGE);
+                               goto err;
+                               }
+
                        /* Did we send out the client's
                         * ECDH share for use in premaster
                         * computation as part of client certificate?