Make "make" less verbose in Travis, except for the build only case
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 16:45:22 +0000 (18:45 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 08:38:45 +0000 (10:38 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Emilia Käsper <emilia@openssl.org>
.travis.yml

index b1d418f..e73a4a0 100644 (file)
@@ -100,25 +100,30 @@ before_script:
     - cd $top
 
 script:
+    - if [ -z "$BUILDONLY" ]; then
+          make="make -s";
+      else
+          make="make";
+      fi
     - if [ -n "$DESTDIR" ]; then
           cd _build;
           top=..;
       else
           top=.;
       fi
-    - make update
-    - make
+    - $make update
+    - $make
     - if [ -z "$BUILDONLY" ]; then
           if [ -n "$CROSS_COMPILE" ]; then
               export EXE_SHELL="wine" WINEPREFIX=`pwd`;
           fi;
           HARNESS_VERBOSE=yes make test;
       else
-          make build_tests;
+          $make build_tests;
       fi
     - if [ -n "$DESTDIR" ]; then
           mkdir "../$DESTDIR";
-          make install install_docs DESTDIR="../$DESTDIR";
+          $make install install_docs DESTDIR="../$DESTDIR";
       fi
     - cd $top