bn/asm/rsaz-avx2.pl: harmonize clang version detection.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 16 Jun 2018 14:22:19 +0000 (16:22 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 17:58:35 +0000 (19:58 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6499)

crypto/bn/asm/rsaz-avx2.pl

index 8c56a91..154a762 100755 (executable)
@@ -66,7 +66,7 @@ if (!$avx && $win64 && ($flavour =~ /masm/ || $ENV{ASM} =~ /ml64/) &&
        $addx = ($1>=11);
 }
 
-if (!$avx && `$ENV{CC} -v 2>&1` =~ /(^clang version|based on LLVM) ([3-9])\.([0-9]+)/) {
+if (!$avx && `$ENV{CC} -v 2>&1` =~ /((?:^clang|LLVM) version|based on LLVM) ([3-9])\.([0-9]+)/) {
        my $ver = $2 + $3/100.0;        # 3.1->3.01, 3.10->3.10
        $avx = ($ver>=3.0) + ($ver>=3.01);
        $addx = ($ver>=3.03);