Update FAQ.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Fri, 4 Apr 2014 11:46:39 +0000 (12:46 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:07:22 +0000 (13:07 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit 6cc0068430d0a4abdef0b466d422e6a4d154a5fe)

FAQ

diff --git a/FAQ b/FAQ
index 35780f8..59d1353 100644 (file)
--- a/FAQ
+++ b/FAQ
@@ -768,6 +768,9 @@ openssl-security@openssl.org if you don't get a prompt reply at least
 acknowledging receipt then resend or mail it directly to one of the
 more active team members (e.g. Steve).
 
+Note that bugs only present in the openssl utility are not in general
+considered to be security issues. 
+
 [PROG] ========================================================================
 
 * Is OpenSSL thread-safe?