Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl: add LC_ALL=C to unify messages.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:05:32 +0000 (23:05 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sun, 31 Jul 2016 15:08:02 +0000 (17:08 +0200)
RT#4138

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 6c4485b..3caa216 100644 (file)
@@ -222,6 +222,15 @@ PERLASM_SCHEME= {- $target{perlasm_scheme} -}
 # the 80386.
 PROCESSOR= {- $config{processor} -}
 
+# We want error [and other] messages in English. Trouble is that make(1)
+# doesn't pass macros down as environment variables unless there already
+# was corresponding variable originally set. In other words we can only
+# reassign environment variables, but not set new ones, not in portable
+# manner that is. That's why we reassign several, just to be sure...
+LC_ALL=C
+LC_MESSAGES=C
+LANG=C
+
 # The main targets ###################################################
 
 {- dependmagic('all'); -}: build_libs_nodep build_engines_nodep build_programs_nodep link-utils