RT4526: Call TerminateProcess, not ExitProcess
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 20:19:37 +0000 (16:19 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 17:38:51 +0000 (13:38 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
apps/speed.c
ms/uplink.c

index 3b162e1..f439d0d 100644 (file)
@@ -314,7 +314,7 @@ static double Time_F(int s)
         if (thr == NULL) {
             DWORD err = GetLastError();
             BIO_printf(bio_err, "unable to CreateThread (%lu)", err);
-            ExitProcess(err);
+            TerminateProcess(GetCurrentProcess(), err);
         }
         while (!schlock)
             Sleep(0);           /* scheduler spinlock */
index 7f7abfb..2096f2c 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ static TCHAR msg[128];
 static void unimplemented(void)
 {
     OPENSSL_showfatal(sizeof(TCHAR) == sizeof(char) ? "%s\n" : "%S\n", msg);
-    ExitProcess(1);
+    TerminateProcess(GetCurrentProcess(), 1);
 }
 
 void OPENSSL_Uplink(volatile void **table, int index)