Fixed typo in enc.c warning
authorx753 <PrimaryInfinity@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Mar 2019 01:31:36 +0000 (21:31 -0400)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Sun, 31 Mar 2019 22:45:06 +0000 (08:45 +1000)
"warning: iv not use by this cipher" -> "warning: iv not used by this cipher"
CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8608)

apps/enc.c

index fbc3664..57ce924 100644 (file)
@@ -500,7 +500,7 @@ int enc_main(int argc, char **argv)
         if (hiv != NULL) {
             int siz = EVP_CIPHER_iv_length(cipher);
             if (siz == 0) {
-                BIO_printf(bio_err, "warning: iv not use by this cipher\n");
+                BIO_printf(bio_err, "warning: iv not used by this cipher\n");
             } else if (!set_hex(hiv, iv, siz)) {
                 BIO_printf(bio_err, "invalid hex iv value\n");
                 goto end;