util/mkdef.pl: Add UNIX as a platform
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:09:52 +0000 (21:09 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 19:19:53 +0000 (21:19 +0200)
This allows us to guard Unix specific functions with
#ifndef / #ifdef OPENSSL_SYS_UNIX

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3804)

util/mkdef.pl

index 0fdf965..dc39be4 100755 (executable)
@@ -68,6 +68,7 @@ my $do_checkexist = 0;
 my $VMS=0;
 my $W32=0;
 my $NT=0;
+my $UNIX=0;
 my $linux=0;
 # Set this to make typesafe STACK definitions appear in DEF
 my $safe_stack_def = 0;
@@ -75,7 +76,7 @@ my $safe_stack_def = 0;
 my @known_platforms = ( "__FreeBSD__", "PERL5",
                        "EXPORT_VAR_AS_FUNCTION", "ZLIB", "_WIN32"
                        );
-my @known_ossl_platforms = ( "VMS", "WIN32", "WINNT", "OS2" );
+my @known_ossl_platforms = ( "UNIX", "VMS", "WIN32", "WINNT", "OS2" );
 my @known_algorithms = ( "RC2", "RC4", "RC5", "IDEA", "DES", "BF",
                         "CAST", "MD2", "MD4", "MD5", "SHA", "SHA0", "SHA1",
                         "SHA256", "SHA512", "RMD160",
@@ -165,6 +166,7 @@ foreach (@ARGV, split(/ /, $config{options}))
        }
        if ($_ eq "linux") {
                $linux=1;
+               $UNIX=1;
        }
        $VMS=1 if $_ eq "VMS";
        if ($_ eq "zlib" || $_ eq "enable-zlib" || $_ eq "zlib-dynamic"
@@ -1064,6 +1066,7 @@ sub is_valid
 
                if ($platforms) {
                        # platforms
+                       if ($keyword eq "UNIX" && $UNIX) { return 1; }
                        if ($keyword eq "VMS" && $VMS) { return 1; }
                        if ($keyword eq "WIN32" && $W32) { return 1; }
                        if ($keyword eq "_WIN32" && $W32) { return 1; }