Use ENGINE_get_id() instead of ENGINE_get_name()
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 10:55:57 +0000 (11:55 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 14:21:13 +0000 (15:21 +0100)
ENGINE_get_name() actually returns more of a long description of the
engine, whilst ENGINE_get_id() returns a shorter id.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9720)

crypto/evp/p_lib.c

index 339c1fe..5691fff 100644 (file)
@@ -322,7 +322,7 @@ EVP_PKEY *EVP_PKEY_new_CMAC_key(ENGINE *e, const unsigned char *priv,
 {
 #ifndef OPENSSL_NO_CMAC
 # ifndef OPENSSL_NO_ENGINE
-    const char *engine_name = e != NULL ? ENGINE_get_name(e) : NULL;
+    const char *engine_id = e != NULL ? ENGINE_get_id(e) : NULL;
 # endif
     const char *cipher_name = EVP_CIPHER_name(cipher);
     const OSSL_PROVIDER *prov = EVP_CIPHER_provider(cipher);
@@ -342,11 +342,11 @@ EVP_PKEY *EVP_PKEY_new_CMAC_key(ENGINE *e, const unsigned char *priv,
     }
 
 # ifndef OPENSSL_NO_ENGINE
-    if (engine_name != NULL)
+    if (engine_id != NULL)
         params[paramsn++] =
             OSSL_PARAM_construct_utf8_string(OSSL_MAC_PARAM_ENGINE,
-                                             (char *)engine_name,
-                                             strlen(engine_name) + 1);
+                                             (char *)engine_id,
+                                             strlen(engine_id) + 1);
 # endif
 
     params[paramsn++] =