Don't break testing when runnins as root
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 05:14:53 +0000 (06:14 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 11:51:22 +0000 (12:51 +0100)
The rehash test broke the test if run by root.  Instead, just skip the
check that requires non-root to be worth it.

Fixes #4387

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5184)

test/recipes/40-test_rehash.t

index 1204f1f..9e42742 100644 (file)
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@ setup("test_rehash");
 plan skip_all => "test_rehash is not available on this platform"
     unless run(app(["openssl", "rehash", "-help"]));
 
-plan tests => 5;
+plan tests => 4;
 
 indir "rehash.$$" => sub {
     prepare();
@@ -46,8 +46,7 @@ indir "rehash.$$" => sub {
     prepare();
     chmod 0500, curdir();
   SKIP: {
-      if (!ok(!open(FOO, ">unwritable.txt"),
-              "Testing that we aren't running as a privileged user, such as root")) {
+      if (open(FOO, ">unwritable.txt")) {
           close FOO;
           skip "It's pointless to run the next test as root", 1;
       }