Have util/mktar.sh display the absolute path to the tarball
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 16:51:24 +0000 (17:51 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 17:43:54 +0000 (18:43 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7696)

(cherry picked from commit 3be389435fc7b94623d972b622dbd9f0cd5c34f7)

util/mktar.sh

index bf874a1..17115cf 100755 (executable)
@@ -30,4 +30,7 @@ if [ -z "$TARFILE" ]; then TARFILE="$NAME.tar"; fi
 git archive --worktree-attributes --format=tar --prefix="$NAME/" -v HEAD \
     | gzip -9 > "$TARFILE.gz"
 
-ls -l "$TARFILE.gz"
+# Good old way to ensure we display an absolute path
+td=`dirname $TARFILE`
+tf=`basename $TARFILE`
+ls -l "`cd $td; pwd`/$tf.gz"