Fix unused variable warning
authorEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:45:46 +0000 (17:45 +0100)
committerEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Mon, 15 Dec 2014 12:12:44 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
The temporary variable causes unused variable warnings in opt mode with clang,
because the subsequent assert is compiled out.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/bn/bn_lcl.h

index c072ee7..260f67b 100644 (file)
@@ -194,7 +194,9 @@ int RAND_pseudo_bytes(unsigned char *buf,int num);
 #define bn_wcheck_size(bn, words) \
        do { \
                const BIGNUM *_bnum2 = (bn); \
-               assert(words <= (_bnum2)->dmax && words >= (_bnum2)->top); \
+               assert((words) <= (_bnum2)->dmax && (words) >= (_bnum2)->top); \
+               /* avoid unused variable warning with NDEBUG */ \
+               (void)(_bnum2); \
        } while(0)
 
 #else /* !BN_DEBUG */