Use the SSLv23 method by default
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:17:54 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Tue, 2 Dec 2014 10:26:49 +0000 (11:26 +0100)
If SSLv2 and SSLv3 are both disabled we still support SSL/TLS.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
apps/ocsp.c
apps/s_time.c

index 96d8a9a..a3958ff 100644 (file)
@@ -1449,16 +1449,7 @@ OCSP_RESPONSE *process_responder(BIO *err, OCSP_REQUEST *req,
        if (use_ssl == 1)
                {
                BIO *sbio;
-#if !defined(OPENSSL_NO_SSL2) && !defined(OPENSSL_NO_SSL3)
                ctx = SSL_CTX_new(SSLv23_client_method());
-#elif !defined(OPENSSL_NO_SSL3)
-               ctx = SSL_CTX_new(SSLv3_client_method());
-#elif !defined(OPENSSL_NO_SSL2)
-               ctx = SSL_CTX_new(SSLv2_client_method());
-#else
-               BIO_printf(err, "SSL is disabled\n");
-                       goto end;
-#endif
                if (ctx == NULL)
                        {
                        BIO_printf(err, "Error creating SSL context.\n");
index b823c33..81dad53 100644 (file)
@@ -349,13 +349,7 @@ int MAIN(int argc, char **argv)
        if (bio_err == NULL)
                bio_err=BIO_new_fp(stderr,BIO_NOCLOSE);
 
-#if !defined(OPENSSL_NO_SSL2) && !defined(OPENSSL_NO_SSL3)
        s_time_meth=SSLv23_client_method();
-#elif !defined(OPENSSL_NO_SSL3)
-       s_time_meth=SSLv3_client_method();
-#elif !defined(OPENSSL_NO_SSL2)
-       s_time_meth=SSLv2_client_method();
-#endif
 
        /* parse the command line arguments */
        if( parseArgs( argc, argv ) < 0 )