Remove dead-code infinite loop
authorBenjamin Kaduk <bkaduk@akamai.com>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 17:50:34 +0000 (12:50 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 18:17:41 +0000 (14:17 -0400)
Commit d32f5d8733df9938727710d4194e92813c421ef1 added a 'goto end;' statement
at the end of the code block for the 'end' label.  Fortunately, it was after a
return statement, so no infinite loop occurred, but it is still dead code.

Remove the extra goto statement as cleanup.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/ocsp/ocsp_vfy.c

index 2b55401..133e09b 100644 (file)
@@ -176,7 +176,6 @@ int OCSP_basic_verify(OCSP_BASICRESP *bs, STACK_OF(X509) *certs,
     if (bs->certs && certs)
         sk_X509_free(untrusted);
     return ret;
-    goto end;
 
  err:
     ret = 0;