Correct aes-128-cbc cipher name
authorViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Sat, 28 Nov 2015 19:45:43 +0000 (14:45 -0500)
committerViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Sat, 28 Nov 2015 20:07:34 +0000 (15:07 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
doc/apps/cms.pod
doc/apps/smime.pod

index cb7fc59..074765a 100644 (file)
@@ -292,7 +292,7 @@ default digest algorithm for the signing key will be used (usually SHA1).
 the encryption algorithm to use. For example triple DES (168 bits) - B<-des3>
 or 256 bit AES - B<-aes256>. Any standard algorithm name (as used by the
 EVP_get_cipherbyname() function) can also be used preceded by a dash, for 
-example B<-aes_128_cbc>. See L<B<enc>|enc(1)> for a list of ciphers
+example B<-aes-128-cbc>. See L<B<enc>|enc(1)> for a list of ciphers
 supported by your version of OpenSSL.
 
 If not specified triple DES is used. Only used with B<-encrypt> and 
index d6f3de2..c9d3601 100644 (file)
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ default digest algorithm for the signing key will be used (usually SHA1).
 the encryption algorithm to use. For example DES  (56 bits) - B<-des>,
 triple DES (168 bits) - B<-des3>,
 EVP_get_cipherbyname() function) can also be used preceded by a dash, for 
-example B<-aes_128_cbc>. See L<B<enc>|enc(1)> for list of ciphers
+example B<-aes-128-cbc>. See L<B<enc>|enc(1)> for list of ciphers
 supported by your version of OpenSSL.
 
 If not specified triple DES is used. Only used with B<-encrypt>.