Further harmonisation of manual page HISTORY sections
authorJoshua Lock <jlock@vmware.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 14:38:56 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 13:50:23 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
A couple of minor tweaks to match the style introduced in #7854:
- BIO_connect: remove line break to make more grep friendly
- SSL_CTX_new: harmoise the format of the HISTORY section

Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8729)

doc/man3/BIO_connect.pod
doc/man3/SSL_CTX_new.pod

index 240b210..c0edae7 100644 (file)
@@ -102,8 +102,8 @@ L<BIO_ADDR(3)>
 =head1 HISTORY
 
 BIO_gethostname(), BIO_get_port(), BIO_get_host_ip(),
-BIO_get_accept_socket() and BIO_accept() were deprecated in
-OpenSSL 1.1.0.  Use the functions described above instead.
+BIO_get_accept_socket() and BIO_accept() were deprecated in OpenSSL 1.1.0.
+Use the functions described above instead.
 
 =head1 COPYRIGHT
 
index f1dffad..4b3e8dd 100644 (file)
@@ -203,7 +203,7 @@ removed in OpenSSL 1.1.0.
 
 SSLv23_method(), SSLv23_server_method() and SSLv23_client_method()
 were deprecated and the preferred TLS_method(), TLS_server_method()
-and TLS_client_method() functions were introduced in OpenSSL 1.1.0.
+and TLS_client_method() functions were added in OpenSSL 1.1.0.
 
 All version-specific methods were deprecated in OpenSSL 1.1.0.