Make it possible to disable building and running tests
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 04:02:50 +0000 (06:02 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 15 Nov 2016 14:00:56 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1514)

Configure
INSTALL

index 307b1d8..70a59f5 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -401,6 +401,7 @@ my @disablables = (
     "ssl-trace",
     "static-engine",
     "stdio",
+    "tests",
     "threads",
     "tls",
     "ts",
diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 0863043..2007148 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
                    the OpenSSL tests also use the command line applications the
                    tests will also be skipped.
 
+  no-tests
+                   Don't build test programs or run any test.
+
   no-threads
                    Don't try to build with support for multi-threaded
                    applications.