man: fix typo in OPENSSL_fork_prepare.pod
authorDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Fri, 31 May 2019 07:06:28 +0000 (09:06 +0200)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Sun, 7 Jul 2019 08:07:52 +0000 (10:07 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9318)

doc/man3/OPENSSL_fork_prepare.pod

index 4f5380a..d028a55 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ The OPENSSL_fork_prepare(), OPENSSL_fork_parent(), and OPENSSL_fork_child()
 functions are used to reset this internal state.
 
 Platforms without fork(2) will probably not need to use these functions.
-Platforms with fork(2) but without pthreads_atfork(3) will probably need
+Platforms with fork(2) but without pthread_atfork(3) will probably need
 to call them manually, as described in the following paragraph.  Platforms
 such as Linux that have both functions will normally not need to call these
 functions as the OpenSSL library will do so automatically.
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ functions as the OpenSSL library will do so automatically.
 L<OPENSSL_init_crypto(3)> will register these functions with the appropriate
 handler, when the B<OPENSSL_INIT_ATFORK> flag is used. For other
 applications, these functions can be called directly. They should be used
-according to the calling sequence described by the pthreads_atfork(3)
+according to the calling sequence described by the pthread_atfork(3)
 documentation, which is summarized here.  OPENSSL_fork_prepare() should
 be called before a fork() is done.  After the fork() returns, the parent
 process should call OPENSSL_fork_parent() and the child process should