openssl-format-source: no dash marker on *INDENT-(ON|OFF)* comments
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 17:49:32 +0000 (19:49 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 10:19:08 +0000 (12:19 +0200)
We mark small comments with a dash immediately following the starting /*.
However, *INDENT-(ON|OFF)* comments shouldn't be treated that way, or
indent will ignore them if we do.

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
util/openssl-format-source

index 36ea432..77645af 100755 (executable)
@@ -122,7 +122,7 @@ do
              -e 's/(STACK_OF|LHASH_OF)\(([^ \t,\)]+)\)( |\n)/$1_$2_$3/g;' \
              | \
            perl -np \
-             -e 's/^([ \t]*)\/\*([ \t]+.*)\*\/[ \t]*$/if (length("$1$2")<75) {$c="-"}else{$c=""}; "$1\/*$c$2*\/"/e;' \
+             -e 's/^([ \t]*)\/\*([ \t]+.*)\*\/[ \t]*$/my ($x1,$x2) = ($1, $2); if (length("$x1$x2")<75 && $x2 !~ m#^\s*\*INDENT-(ON|OFF)\*\s*$#) {$c="-"}else{$c=""}; "$x1\/*$c$x2*\/"/e;' \
              -e 's/^\/\* ((Copyright|=|----).*)$/\/*-$1/;' \
              -e 's/^((DECLARE|IMPLEMENT)_(EXTERN_ASN1|ASN1|ADB|STACK_OF|PKCS12_STACK_OF).*)$/\/**INDENT-OFF**\/\n$1\n\/**INDENT-ON**\//;' \
              -e 's/^([ \t]*(make_dh|make_dh_bn|make_rfc5114_td)\(.*\)[ \t,]*)$/\/**INDENT-OFF**\/\n$1\n\/**INDENT-ON**\//;' \