Document the removed 'dist' target
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 13:40:39 +0000 (14:40 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 24 Nov 2018 17:43:49 +0000 (18:43 +0100)
Also adds missing copyright boilerplate to util/mktar.sh

Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7696)

(cherry picked from commit b42922ea2f605fd6c42faad1743fb27be5f7f1f3)

CHANGES
util/mktar.sh

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 9cc29b7..94ccdc0 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -9,7 +9,10 @@
 
  Changes between 1.1.1a and 1.1.1b [xx XXX xxxx]
 
-  *)
+  *) Remove the 'dist' target and add a tarball building script.  The
+     'dist' target has fallen out of use, and it shouldn't be
+     necessary to configure just to create a source distribution.
+     [Richard Levitte]
 
  Changes between 1.1.1 and 1.1.1a [20 Nov 2018]
 
index 0848b7b..bf874a1 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,4 +1,10 @@
 #! /bin/sh
+# Copyright 2018 The OpenSSL Project Authors. All Rights Reserved.
+#
+# Licensed under the OpenSSL license (the "License").  You may not use
+# this file except in compliance with the License.  You can obtain a copy
+# in the file LICENSE in the source distribution or at
+# https://www.openssl.org/source/license.html
 
 HERE=`dirname $0`